6.1 database/cache problem

This is where you report whatever issue you have on desktop. Windows, Mac, Linux, issues with Chromecast support, VPN, Apple TV, whatever. Don't forget to read forum rules BEFORE posting.

Moderators: Siem, Fous, Chupacabra

Forum rules
1. BEFORE REPORTING A BUG, USE THE SEARCH .!!!
Is someone reported it already, don't open a new thread! Save us time so we can invest this time in fixing this bug!

2. ANSWER THAT FOLLOWING . IN YOUR POST:
- What . # of PT are you using? On what device? What OS . is it running? ie. win 7
- Is this bug happening on everything you try to watch? Movies and TV shows?
- Can you attach a screen shot? (If it's something that can be captured).
**The more detail you give us regarding this issue you're having, the easier it'll be for us to reproduce it and fix it! So start spilling...
Post Reply
mrcucumber
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2019 5:51 pm

6.1 database/cache problem

Post by mrcucumber » Sun Sep 22, 2019 6:11 pm

on mac os 10.14

ive tried deleting app with appcleaner and then reinstalling

but app always remembers history

where does it store database/cache?

John Brayton
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 11:55 am

Re: 6.1 database/cache problem

Post by John Brayton » Mon Sep 23, 2019 9:22 am

to clear cache folder
(<USER_HOME>/Caches/. and <USER_HOME>/Library/. Support/.) you need to remove these folders

Post Reply