beta 6.0 has stopped working

This is where you report whatever issue you have on desktop. Windows, Mac, Linux, issues with Chromecast support, VPN, Apple TV, whatever. Don't forget to read forum rules BEFORE posting.

Moderators: Siem, Fous, Chupacabra

Forum rules
1. BEFORE REPORTING A BUG, USE THE SEARCH .!!!
Is someone reported it already, don't open a new thread! Save us time so we can invest this time in fixing this bug!

2. ANSWER THAT FOLLOWING . IN YOUR POST:
- What . # of PT are you using? On what device? What OS . is it running? ie. win 7
- Is this bug happening on everything you try to watch? Movies and TV shows?
- Can you attach a screen shot? (If it's something that can be captured).
**The more detail you give us regarding this issue you're having, the easier it'll be for us to reproduce it and fix it! So start spilling...
Post Reply
jouri
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 4:26 pm

beta 6.0 has stopped working

Post by jouri » Wed Sep 26, 2018 4:38 pm

uninstalled the old popcorn, deleted every file/folder from the disk and then i installed the last . (6 beta)..

but now i cannot use.. every time . (as admin or normal) it gives me "popcorntimedesktop has stopped working"..

i use windows 8.1 pro x64


can you please help me?
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (81.47 KiB) Viewed 865 times

nubito
Posts: 139
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 8:29 am

Re: beta 6.0 has stopped working

Post by nubito » Tue Oct 02, 2018 9:13 am

Try to completely uninstall 6.0 and delete Cache folder at [C:\Users\%YourUser%\AppData\Local\.\].
Then reboot your PC/laptop and install 6.1.0 from popcorn-time.to

Post Reply