error message invalid media

This is where you can talk to us and your fellow users about issues you're having with .. Get advice on how to solve issues, communicate things to us and help us make . better!

Moderators: Siem, Fous, Chupacabra

Forum rules
1. BEFORE REPORTING A BUG, USE THE SEARCH .!!!
Is someone reported it already, don't open a new thread! Save us time so we can invest this time in fixing this bug!
(Unless the report is very old and talks about an older .. Please don't post on old threads).

2. ANSWER THAT FOLLOWING (THE ONES THAT ARE APPLICABLE) . IN YOUR POST:
- What . # of PT are you using? On what device? What OS . is it running? ie. win 7
- Is this bug happening on everything you try to watch? Movies and TV shows?
- Can you attach a screen shot? (If it's something that can be captured).
- Is your internet . stable?
- Did you try to run . as an Administrator?
- Did you try this on another device?
- Did you try this on another internet .?
- Did you try it on wifi and cable?
**The . are just for guidance, no need to answer all of them if not applicable, but the more detail you give us regarding this issue you're having, the easier it'll be for us to reproduce it and fix it! So start spilling...
3. If the issue you're experiencing is on desktop, report it on the "everything desktop" sub-forum. If the issue you're experiencing is on mobile, please report it on the "everything mobile" sub-forum.
Post Reply
momkdt3
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 6:34 pm

error message invalid media

Post by momkdt3 » Fri Apr 13, 2018 6:36 pm

when i download a movie it says invalid media. please someone tell me how to fix this so i can watch . again

lizard
Posts: 319
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2014 2:10 pm

Re: error message invalid media

Post by lizard » Tue Apr 17, 2018 4:12 pm

Thanks for contacting.
Could you share more details aka the movie title and your app ..
Best wishes.

putriimuthiaa
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 01, 2018 12:06 pm

Re: error message invalid media

Post by putriimuthiaa » Tue May 01, 2018 12:09 pm

please help me. i have the same issue. my . is 6.0 for windows. and it happen for all movie and tv show. i've tries to uninstalled it and install it again. but nothing change. what should i do?:(

axler
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2018 9:21 am

Re: error message invalid media

Post by axler » Sat May 05, 2018 4:02 pm

Perhaps you have not deleted the cache folder.
To remove it follow the . below:
1. Uninstall an . from your PC
2. Check if cache folder . is removed at C:\Users\YourUser\AppData\Local
3. Download and install an . again

Best wishes.

Xx_swegDuck_xX
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 20, 2018 10:00 pm

Re: error message invalid media

Post by Xx_swegDuck_xX » Sun May 20, 2018 10:02 pm

I figured it out, it's because of your virusscanner (avast) you have to turn it off

ehg001
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2019 4:32 pm

Re: error message invalid media

Post by ehg001 » Wed Feb 20, 2019 4:34 pm

yes that's right, i had the same issue. i just tweaked the firewall setting on avast and now it works.

popcornuser12
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2021 12:14 pm

Re: error message invalid media

Post by popcornuser12 » Mon Jan 25, 2021 12:17 pm

I figured out that playing popcorn video on VLC solves the problem. Also it never laggs sometimes on popcorn video is lagging. Some pcs dont have VCL so you ll have to install that.

Post Reply